CPA Pathologist Honored with 2023 Women Leader in Medicine Award

The Bexar County Medical Society honored Dr. Teresa Duran, cytopathologist with Clinical Pathology Associates since 2015, with its 2023 Women Leaders in Medicine Award. This annual award recognizes the excellent work, effort, and dedication of female physicians serving Bexar County, Texas.

Dr. Duran has been with Clinical Pathology Associates since 2015. She is board-certified in anatomic and clinical pathology, cytopathology, and blood banking and transfusion medicine.

Her primary service location is Northeast Baptist Hospital in San Antonio, Texas. She received her medical degree from the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center – Dallas and completed her residency at The University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio Medical School. Dr. Duran has completed fellowships in cytopathology and blood banking and transfusion medicine. In addition to her work as a pathologist with CPA, she works as an adjunct professor at the University of the Incarnate Word.

CPA pathologists Dr. Whitney McCarthy, Dr. Jennifer Rushton, Dr. Grace Jackson, and Dr. Nancy Banks have also been honored with this award previously.